Tips and Tricks

Hi I am relatively new to vocal synthesis/synthesizers in general, and I was thinking if anyone could share a bit of their experience about working with this kind of software. I know it all boils down to work, but maybe there are certain things that you noticed (even if its something basic), that could help. Even pointing to a tutorial would be helpful, thank you. ^^

I have tried to make a few original songs, but sometimes it is really hard to point at what pitch the note should be (even while singing along), but my greatest flaw would be knowing where in time the note should be triggered. With that said I find myself playing back the sequence over and over to get at least the similar length (or the starting point). I don’t exactly know how to use pitch correction properly as well… So yeah any kind of help would be appreciated. (For now I’ll try to search for tutorials and learn from them) feel free to write back ^^

「いいね!」 1

I am not sure about what you mean. You can’t align the vocals with the instrumental? Is that the problem?
And about the little tips, idk if this will help but when you are tuning the vocals, go haywire with it the first time and then adjust it to sounds nice in the places where you think it’s too much.

「いいね!」 1

By pitch, you mean the bends that you have to draw or the notes with the lyrics that go up and down?