Recovery and Save causes lost changes

I had Synthesizer V Studio Pro crash when disbanding a group, but luckily there is a recovery file which I loaded.
I then continued to add lots of work and saved regularly. However the changes are saved to the recovery save rather than the original file, which then appears to be cleaned up and all my changes were lost =(

It would be good if you open a recovery file it saves to the original file, or makes you choose a new filename to save to so this doesn’t happen to more people.

Thanks!

1 Like