Spanish Cover "La Flaca", Santana ft. Juanes

“AI”
in a time where “low budgets,” in music productions continue to dominate, “AI”, helps a lot in production, before involving real singers.
Personally, I have managed to make it a “dogma,” managing to find the right balance between various software and vocal synthesizers.
Recently, I took a new test by venturing into an unusual cover and in a language I do not know, “La Flaca.”
In fact, Spanish pronunciation, like any language has its phonemes and it is not easy to generate an A.I., without clashing with the inflections that the available software imposes, but I would say that in spite of everything, I am coming up with acceptable results.
These “efforts” of mine only want to show Dreamtonics, that maybe it would be time to open there mind and make use of “people like us”, to credibly enlarge the databases with the addition of Latin languages (Italian, Spanish, etc.), which in world music have substantial relevance.
I am a musician and because of this detail, I try to carefully curate, sound, groove, time and interpretation, because AI is cool, if “human” with musical skills, adds what a machine can never have.
Have a good listen and let me know what you think of this.

「いいね!」 6

This is a good production, really good, I mean really really good! Your mix is fantastic and the vocals sit well into it.

To make it sound more human I’d try playing with the “expressiveness” sliders - quite a lot of the notes have that classic “autotune” robotic sound. You can also draw in notes with “br” as the lyric to create breath sounds at the start of phrases for added realness. But still, what you have done is great work.

Out of interest, what voice pack did you use?

「いいね!」 2