Time Signature or Writing ModeIssue

Hi peeps…well, I’m new to my fresh install of Syn V Basic to try it out, but suffered from some bugs…
I inputted some notes, and to start with, one of them stuttered upon uttering the first letter of a word…hmmmm…so I deleted it…and it was still audible…hmm…maybe there was a semblance of it still there that I did not see without a massive zoom in??? …mmmmm… But then, get this:- I tried to massage one of the notes up a semitone, and move it slightly to left/right, and then then thin blue connecting line that joins the note blocks together suddenly becomes disconnected and plummets into a bottomless pit…hmmmm!! And, on top of that, some of the notes become mysteriously muted or deactivated…Help!! So, is this because I using the wrong note/ Writing mode, and not setting up a proper time signature?? What should I do please guys??
Thanks!

It will be much easier to help if you can provide a screenshot.

If you’re trying out the software with a lite voice database, I would recommend using an AI one such as Solaria lite. If you’re using Eleanor Forte lite, you’re really using one of the oldest demo voices. It’s not bad to use Eleanor Forte lite, but you are more likely to encounter odd behaviors.

That aside, the issue of notes being muted or deactivated is likely because they are overlapping. A single voice cannot sing multiple notes at the same time. It is generally best if the end of each note meets with the start of the next note, unless you specifically want silence between the notes or very noticeable staccato.

You may want to review the Dreamtonics tutorial series on YouTube, and the quickstart section of the Unofficial User Manual.

(In the tutorial videos, please bear in mind mentions of “Instant Mode” are outdated. This feature has been replaced with Sing Mode, which does the same thing, but is applied to individual notes in the Note Properties panel instead of globally via the button in the piano roll)

「いいね!」 2