Ash & Embers ORIGINAL MUSIC - Natalie (Synth V)

On Soundcloud - https://on.soundcloud.com/7vyJE

You Tube -

This is a first time Synth V effort for me (in Logic Pro) - after a lot of questions in the forum!
First time I’ve used Logic Pro too - so the learning curve has been steep!

I’m a retired pro musician (played all the instruments) and songwriter - hope you enjoy!

「いいね!」 8

Nice job, Karyno. It’s great to see professional level musicians playing around with SynthV voices. Was it the potential of the voices (i.e. could do it yourself without finding a singer and studio sessions) that got you back into music?

「いいね!」 1

Thanks so much! I had been planning a return to creating and recording but I did get inspired with the possibilities of Synth V to fulfill the role as vocalist. At first I was just thinking it would be good to hand off to singers as a demo (on songwriting projects) - but so far it’s been above expectations - and I haven’t even found out how to create more nuanced performances yet. It’s pretty awesome thus far!

I think you’ll find SynthV is a pretty amazing technology and your experience with real singers will really help you get the best out of it. You mentioned and interest in Prog Rock. Check out my Follow the Light. An homage to old-school prog of the 70s and 80s.

「いいね!」 1

Nice, SynergyV - I ran across your awesome video before when I was still looking at getting SynthV. That was quite an epic project - well done! Did you play all the instruments too?

Speaking of prog music - among my many bands, I was the keyboard player for Art In America leading up to and beyond their 1st album, did touring, and recording the 2nd one. Some of the Caliber video looks like the 1st & 2nd AIA album covers (created by Ionnis). :grinning:

「いいね!」 1