About the parameter panel

I’m still new to synth v and voicebanks in general. I feel like I’m getting the hang of most things but sort of freeze up when the basics are done. I get the timing and notes in place and it sounds okay but I never make it to the actual tuning part. I want to but I just don’t really know how to work these parameters, tried some random testing but…
Where for others it seems to bring everything together, if I try it my voicebanks sound like they’re having a meltdown.

Is there any explanation or guide that clarifies how this panel can be used best?
Also, do you leave instant mode on or is it more interesting to turn it off?

Sorry if it’s a lot of questions but I’m not a musician and hoping to learn more.

It happens to me when I have “instant mode” on. I Just turn it off and tweak afterwards.

「いいね!」 1

I’ll start with Instant Mode because it’s a bit more esoteric, and then move on to the parameters.

Instant Mode will add AI-generated pitch changes to your entire project as you work. It can be turned on at any time, so you don’t need to worry about having it on right at the start. If you don’t like the results after turning it on you can revert it by pressing undo (ctrl+Z), but once Instant Mode is enabled and you’ve started making other changes, turning it off with a button click will cause all of the AI-generated pitch changes to show up in the Pitch Deviation parameter panel (as a way of “locking them in”). This isn’t usually a problem, but might mean some additional “cleanup” work later if you don’t like what Instant Mode did.

Instant Mode uses AI to mimic the original voice provider’s singing style. This means it can be a quick way to get a reasonably good-sounding result, but you don’t have as much control over it as you would “tuning” the voice manually.