Import midi from cubase or melodyne

Hi. I’m brand new to Synth V pro. I’ve read the unofficial manual and looked at most of the videos but I’m running into an issue. It’s probably simple but was hoping to get some help. I have a project in Cubase. It’s in 3/4 at 133 bpm. I export the piano audio and the vocal I want to copy in V Synth as a midi and audio file (all audio is wav). I create a new Synth V project and place the time signature and temp at the start. I create instrument tracks and drag in the audio files. The audio files all sync. Then I create a “New Track” and “import as track” the midi file that matches the vocal audio track. I’ve tried both selecting letting Synth V “clean it up” and doing in manually.

In each case, the midi track does not even remotely match the audio. It is considerably longer. Am I missing something? If the midi track is exported (either from Cubase or Melodyne) from the audio file, and the tempo and time signature is the same, why doesn’t the midi match the audio in Synth V? I really like this program but I’d prefer to not have to pencil in all of the notes. Thanks. I appreciate the help.

「いいね!」 1

It’s hard to say exactly what’s going on from that description. The first thing to check is whether the issue is with the files, or with importing to them to SynthV.

You could try making a fresh Cubase project and importing both files to see if they align properly in that context. This would help verify that the files are as-expected and narrow down potential causes.

The thing is that those files are also in melodyne and aligned there. So, technically, is what I’m doing the correct approach? If so, I can try some other things.

The process you mentioned doesn’t raise any red flags, no.